Roll of Honour

Paul Bielby was was the winner of the Inaugural Stanley Johnson Trophy 2015

Paul Bielby Chess Trophy
Paul Bielby Club Champion 2015


Brian Towers won the Trophy in 2016 beating Kevin Rowden  and then subsequently retained the Trophy by beating Dave Patterson in 2017 and Piotr Niedbal in 2018.

He can be seen in the image below being handed the Trophy by our Club Competitions Organizer Mike Savin

Brian Towers Chess Trophy
Brian Towers Club Champion 2016, 2017, 2018